Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Put me in a very nice loaner while working on my Tiguan. Thanks Lowcountry Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2024

The Lowcountry Volkswagen team is a pleasure to work with. I have purchased 7 or 8 cars from them over the years. And I would recommend them to anyone. This last buying experience with Kaya Millar was wonderful, like every other experience. Kaya was outstanding. She was personable and made the buying experience fun.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

The salesman that worked with me, Sophal, was very helpful, informative and courteous. The dealership is well stocked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2023

The staff is very friendly. The service department was outstanding. Thank you Jake and Eugene the shuttle driver for my pick and delivery to work

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2023

Doug, Jake, and Adam were great as usual. The service department at Low Country Volkswagen is the best without a doubt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2023

I experienced Great customer service and communication. Turn around time for repair was very minimal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

Excellent staff and very knowledgeable. Service is always done in timely manner highly recommended VW cars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2023

Doug Diehr is the best service advisor!! Extremely efficient, friendly, and kept me up to date with my car. Thanks Doug!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2023

Every encounter with Low County has been top notch; sales, service, whatever. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

Every interaction with Lowcountry VW has been excellent. I could not be happier with their service department; always courteous, on time for my appointments and the job is always completed in the time quoted. The best dealership I have ever worked with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

I have not visited the dealership as of yet. I did my shopping online. I had the opportunity to have my car delivered to me. I am satisfied so far with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2023

Quick and very efficient, plus they’ve been really helpful with my 2 young kids that were there with me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2023

Polite courteous service writer’s Excellent communication Did not leave greasy smudges or boot marks on my interior. Reasonably priced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2023

The service department at Lowcountry Volkswagen provides impeccable service. They are easy to communicate with,listen carefully, and do their best to quickly resolve any issues your VW might have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2023

Pleasant workers within the service department. Took less time when service was to be over. Very productive!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2023

Professional , friendly, and organized. My transaction was very smooth and timely, and felt no pressure at anytime by any employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2022

Doug in service always professional and explains everything in understandable terms. I will always take my car there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

Great, honest and quick process. Made car buying effortless. Even drove my car 220 miles to the dealer for me before I even purchased it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Excellent and accommodating service. Thank you for your honest service. We recommend this dealership for purchasing and servicing your VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Friendly service friendly staff friendly day. I am a friendly guy and like the same

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Low Country Volkswagen is a clean, well managed dealership and they are courteous and provide excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

The service team was great, Jake took care of everything while I hung out and watched a video. Service took less than an hour start to finish. Great coffee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

I’m so happy I chose to purchase a VW Jetta. Love my car! Mt.Pleasant VW in SC is the very best service I have experienced. Polite, knowledgeable, and efficient while accommodating their clients with shuttle service and accurately estimating time to service your vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2021

Dealership met me at the door, took the car right back, performed the service quickly, cleaned the car and got me out there in a half hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2021

Very nice and efficient. Took care of oil change, emissions recall, and door/electronic key error. Completed very timely and ordered necessary parts for follow up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2021

Wonderful business professional Staff I would recommend low country Volkswagen if there was more than 5 stars they would get a lot more Thank you we love our Tiguan

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

I have bought 5 cars in 8 years from this dealership. Steven in Sales and Doug in Service are my go to guys. Both my mom and stepdad purchased VWs after my experiences there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2020

Great people and customer service, I would definitely buy from them again. They were great and bent over backwards with me buying from another state. Thank you again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Doug, Jake & Adam are the BEST !!! They go above & beyond & I always know my Jetta will be taken care of !! Thanks guys 👍🏽 Even when I blow the phone up they are so patient 🤣🤣🤣. Sure missed seeing Richelle today !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Best dealership in courtesy expert service. Thank you so much. Mike and Anne Taylor immediate response to problem schedules appointment right away. Just no problems at all !!👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2020

As always, a good clean environment; the employees are very friendly. The service to my vehicle is always fast but thorough; they take the time to explain what they did. I will definitely continue to use them for all if my VW needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Doug in service did a great job. Looking forward to working with them. He kept me updated and the car came back in excellent shape

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2020

Lowcountry Volkswagen provided us with the excellent service that we expected… They were very helpful and straightforward concerning our issues with our Volkswagen… I would recommend this dealership and service center to everyone in the low country.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2020

Lee was very efficient and courteous. My experience at Low Country Volkswagen is always a positive and speedy experience. I would recommend this dealer for seevice in all areas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

Had some minor work done at Low Country Volkswagen. People were nice, shop was clean, service was efficient, an excellent experience all around! Prices aren’t competitive with non-dealers, but that’s typical. No complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

I had an excellent experience as always. When I call for an appointment I always ask for Doug because he knows how to take good care of an 82 year old man who is semi cripple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

I had my car in due to the check engine light. They kept me in the loop the whole time regarding my car. They were very professional and made me feel important as a customer. I will always take my car to these guys.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

My experience was awesome. A little lengthy but that's okay. The tweaked the issue till they got it right. They were prompt and courteous and fairly reasonable with the price of the work that was done. No problem I would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

I had an excellent experience an Atlas From low country Volkswagen! Leif is wonderful to work with! Honest, easy to work with, excellent communication. Lori

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2019

The dealership is easy to work with on scheduling appointments for service and any maintenance and always works into my schedule. The time set is the time they get my car into bay or even before. They give me the approximate time my service will take and the waiting area is good to be able to work. Very happy with my experience for maintenance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2019

Been to both vw dealers and low country is by far my favorite. Very friendly and willing to help and do things right. Thanks team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2019

Corey at Mt Pleasant Volkswagon helped us in a current upside down high payment situation - he worked for 3 weeks to help us get in a new vehicle with a less payment. It has been 16 years since I had a NEW car and was overwhelmed with the new technology ~ he reassured all my worries and showed me how to use the vehicle. He was.a pleasure to do business with and I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone in need. Corey went above and beyond PATIENTLY to help us with understanding, non judgement, humor, friendliness, respect and honesty. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2019

Jake really made sure I was taken care of and kept me frequently updated when I had to leave my Tiguan for service. He made what could have been a very unpleasant problem into a little hiccup

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2019

I bought a be zjetta and it was the Best Buy of my life . I took many out of town travels in this vehicle And I have no regrets . It gives great mileage per fuel full up and great leg room for the drive . I have never had a problem with this car in fact I’ld buy another as I did this car cash and carry . No one can put do a V W nobody!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2018

Steven was very patient with our purchase of a new Volkswagon atlas. I would recommend anyone who is interested in a vw to this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

I decided not to replace starter switch The service was great I was sadly disappointed in VW for the fact the car is leased and the service contract ended at 36000 Don’t remember this when I leased the car but my error Will never deal with VW again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

Bought a preowned Tiguan for my daughter, and the process was smooth, quick and efficient. Fred was very knowledgeable and yhe process was under an hour start to finish!! Highly recommend them for your next preowned or new VW vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2018

I was very satisfied with the overall service. The service folks were very helpful and accomendating I would recommend them to anyone for servicing their Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2018

The atmosphere at the Lowcountry Volkswagen Dealership is very warm and pleasant. The service department employees are very knowlegeable and pleasant. Have dealt with service department since 2012(?). Honest

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2018

Very nice and professional service friendly and try there best to make you feel at home and they care about the the questions you have about the service they conducted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2018

We had a great experience purchasing our new VW Atlas. No pressure, genuine interest in getting us the vehicle we wanted. Kept us informed about the status of our car. Definitely recommmend shopping for your next car at VW Low Country!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2018

I just bought my first VW. When I went into look I told Glenn it would take me awhile to buy because I’d have to really think about switching a brand that had always been good to me. He understood and gave me the key points someone not familiar with VW would need to know. He never hounded me on the phone or sent relentless emails. Even the managers were polite and welcoming. If your going to buy a VW in the Charleston area this is the place to go ! Thanks Glenn for my new 2019 Jetta I love it !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2018

Doug and his crew in the service department fixed the broken latch on our back door and did an oil change in less than an hour. They were friendly and professional!! I could not have asked for better service!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2018

Service department didn’t try to oversell me and there were no unexpected surprises. The courtesy driver was nice and prompt. They were willing to take me anywhere while my car was serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2018

My Jetta was due for its first maintenance and Low Country's VW staff was professional,courteous and most importantly did the job correctly at a real good price. Thanks Doug and your Service team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2018

Our experience with Low Country VW has been outstanding. The service and parts departments are the best we’ve encountered: professional, efficient, good-humored, knowledgeable and responsive. The staff seem to enjoy what they do which helps make for a happy customer experience. We want to buy our next car here because of the quality of their service and parts departments.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2018

60,000 mile service completed in good time by pleasant and friendly people. Waiting room comfortable and well-equipped. A good experience for me and my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2018

Great customer service! I truly feel like the service department has my best interest in mind each time. They are professional, courteous and accommodating. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2017

Very good prices, a great staff, and friendly finance manager(Jennifer). No need to worry about hidden fees or extra warranties. Quite possibly the quickest I've purchased a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2017

Excellent service and accommodating they did a great job no hassle and no complaints we have never had an issue with service department thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2017

All the employees encountered from Sales Consultant Carroll Brocato through GM Dave Zeigler and Business Mgr Jennifer Breen — were friendly, prepared, good listeners & efficient. Very pleased with the process & results.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2017

They were very helpful and very friendly. Service was excellent and fast. They explained very well the problem with my car and the setvice needed it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

Excellent and friendly service. Dealer provided a loaner car as mine needed to stay at dealer for several days. Service department provided daily updates and any changes in cost estimates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2017

Everyone was amazing to work with!! Thank you for a wonderful experience! Will definitely recommend I friends and family! So excited about our new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2017

My engine light came on, the service person was reassured and promised me that the wait would not be long. Talk about efficient and courteous service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2017

Charlie Bodine was the salesman who helped me purchase my new Volkswagen. He spent all morning helping me choose the right car for me. He made sure I was informed about every detail I needed to know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2017

Everyone was so knowledgeable and easy to work with. Very fast - didn't have to sit all day. Got us right in and out and was a pleasant experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2017

Charlie Bodine, you've made VW proud - your class, integrity, knowledge, and very kind blue eyes, lifted my Low Country buying experience sky high - for that, I thank you Charlie!! Let the wind always be at your back, kind sir! Best rgds, UP

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2017

Charlie was great he made me a great deal so I could aford the car of my dreams👍 Would recommend him to all my family, friends and anyone interested in a new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2017

After having my car totaled in an accident, I had to get a new car quickly and didn't have much time to shop around. Charlie Bodine worked to make the process fast and easy, and could not have been more kind in the process. I got the exact VW Jetta I wanted, and he took the time to show me all the features, bells and whistles. He even waited after hours on a Friday to be there when I came to pick up my car. Charlie and Jennifer made the financing process seamless, and I am so grateful to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2017

We've been looking for a specific make/model/features van for months now. Using CarGurus.com led us to the perfect fit at Lowcountry VW. I've used 5 area dealerships with mixed experiences, but had never been to Lowcountry VW. Walking in without an appointment on a Saturday afternoon, I was greeted by Charlie Bodine. I found his interactions very professional yet personal. There was no pressure to buy and he was very transparent through the entire process. My entire experience at the dealership was great and I would recommend them to anyone else in the market for an ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2017

Charlie Brody, it was very pleasant and stress free to work with you. You made me feel good about my purchase, and make sure that I was taken care. I'm happy and will deal with you again if I need to get another car. Charlie is a very decent salesperson. Antonieta

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2017

Very pleased with the service I got. Mr. Bodine made me feel like I knew him for years. Trust him enough to send my friends and family his way. Loving my car...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2017

I had a wonderful experience at low country Volkswagen. They had a wide inventory of cars available available on the lot. I was able to get the car I wanted without hassle during the sales process. My salesperson Charlie had an in-depth knowledge of my GTX and explain all of the information thoroughly about my vehicle. I would buy from Charlie again without any reservation. The pricing that Jeff the business manager provided was more than fair pricing. Overall great staff at low country Volkswagen. Volkswagens are excellent cars and you get what you pay for which is satisfaction guaranteed 😁

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2017

Speacial thanks to the staff who stayed open late for me to complete the purchase!!! I want to give a Bigg thank you to Charlie Bodine who made the purchase of my first car an awesome experience!!!! I really can't thank you enough!!! Thank you Charlie you are the man, I love my car!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2017

Charlie B. You're awesome!!! You made this process smooth and sweet!!! If I'm ever in need of another car you will be the man I turn to!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2015

My wife Alicia and I leased a 2015 Jetta for Alicia to enjoy. What a great experience it has been to work with salesman Jay Burhart, Finance Manager Morgan Sauls , General Manager Jeff Bast and Service Manager Christine Armstrong. We got the car we wanted for the right price in a seamless experience. Great job done by all!- Mark Rhoades

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2015

Charlie and the guys at Low Country VW made it so incredibly stress free to get into my new car. I went from a Prius that I was upside down on due to a previous car that I got a really bad deal on by one of the other dealerships in town. Instead of just selling me a car that would put me in more debt, Charlie recomended getting into a lease to help me get rid of all of my negative equity (roughly 12,000). The guys really helped me out with options and figuring out what car and price point ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2015

Just bought my 2014 jetta and i love it. was my very first car buying experience and charlie didn't make me feel pressured to buy, was very respectful to my requests, and answered all my questions. (because i had a lot of questions) overall great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2015

Jay Burkhart takes care of customers and cares. He resolved a warranty issue when service said no coverage. Jay went the extra mile. Thank you jay for answering the phone when no one else would. Doug in service didn't ask enough questions and said service not covered under extended warranty, he didn't know, it was actually covered and Jay you were able to help with this. We've never met you but look forward to thanking you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2015

I was blown away with the excellent derive I received yesterday. The tire pressure warning light went on so I drove right over to the service department. even though I did not have an appointment they took my car right away. they didn't even ask my name or ask me to fill out any paperwork. 25 minutes later they returned my car saying I had a nail in one of my tires. I asked them what do i owe you? they said nothing. I asked if i could write a nice review for the dealership. I was told I could ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2015

ERIN HANDLE MY PROBLEM IN MOST PROFESSIONAL WAY. I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH THE SERVICE.I'M PLEASE HE HELP GET A DISCOUNT ON THE REPLACMENT PARTS?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2015

All dealerships should interact with their customers the way that this Volkswagen dealership does. Every staff member is friendly and communicative. Shawn has been such a breeze to work with and does his best to accommodate! I brag on these guys all the time!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2015

I am in a rebuilding period of my life and had been afraid to visit a car dealership and go through that rejection and dickering back and forth routine. Well, that was not my experience this time with Judy Wilson, my sales person, as my tour guide through the process, it was painless. Everyone I came in contact with at the dealership was amazing. Friendly and knew what they were talking about. I have since relocated to NY state, but would make the trip back to Mount Pleasant, SC to purchase from Judy and Low Country VW in the future. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review